About Us

Our Story
Meet Our Team
Our Initiatives

The Central AlabamaWorks Story

Central AlabamaWorks! is a non-profit organization established to work throughout Region 5, a thirteen-county workforce region in Central Alabama including the following counties: Autauga, Bullock, Chambers, Coosa, Dallas, Elmore, Lee, Lowndes, Macon, Montgomery, Perry, Russell, and Tallapoosa. Our Council is business-driven, business-led, and comprised of 26 voting members, as well as leaders from education, chambers of commerce, economic development organizations, non-profits, and state and local government agencies who meet quarterly.  A 13-member Board of Directors meets monthly to govern the Council.

Sixty-five percent of the Central AlabamaWorks! voting membership represents business and industry within the region. Representation is geographically diverse as well as industry diverse. Council members participate on Council committees and/or with our industry partnerships (healthcare; manufacturing; transportation, distribution, and logistics; agriculture; hospitality, tourism, and recreation; and construction), which were chosen because of the high demand of these industries in Region 5. Council committees and industry partnerships meet as needed.

We bring industry, jobseekers, students, and service providers together to find solutions for workforce needs!

The VISION of Central AlabamaWorks! is to supply business and industry with a high quality, qualified workforce

The MISSION of Central AlabamaWorks! is to facilitate a system that provides business and industry with job seekers and students who have received the education and training that aligns with their needs throughout the region.

Meet Our Team

Gindi Prutzman
Gindi PrutzmanExecutive Director
Lisa Gaither
Lisa GaitherProject Manager
Sabrina Wood
Sabrina WoodWorkforce Project Manager
Aubrey Carter
Aubrey CarterChair
Representing Perry County
Alabama Power Company
Cleve Poole
Cleve PooleVice-Chair
Representing Lowndes County
Pioneer Electric Cooperative
Karen Gresham
Karen GreshamTreasurer
Representing Lee County
East Alabama Medical Center
Kimberly Fuller Carter
Kimberly Fuller CarterSecretary
Representing Chambers County
Chamber County Development Authority
Sheron Rose
Sheron RoseBoard Member
Representing Montgomery County
Montgomery Chamber of Commerce
Connie Bainbridge
Connie BainbridgeBoard Member
Representing Autauga County
Central Alabama Electric Cooperative
800.545.5735 ext. 2151
Ashley Brooks Kelser
Ashley Brooks KelserPHR Board Member
Representing Elmore County
Neptune Technology
Pebblin W Warren
Pebblin W WarrenBoard Member
Representing Macon County
State of Alabama House of Representatives
Hawthorne Reed
Hawthorne ReedBoard Member
Representing Bullock County
Bullock County Hospital
Janet Ormond
Janet OrmondBoard Member
Representing Russell County
Ormond Workforce Solutions1
Wayne Vardaman
Wayne VardamanBoard Member
Representing Dallas County
Selma-Dallas County EDA
Jennifer Lowman
Jennifer LowmanBoard Member
Representing Russell County
City of Phenix City
Holly Williams
Holly WilliamsBoard Member
Representing Tallapoosa County
Russell Medical Center
Mallory PadgettBoard Member
Representing Coosa County
Download the Central AlabamaWorks! Council Roster

Our Initiatives

Central AlabamaWorks! to develop strategic alliances by building and expanding effective industry partnerships.

Central AlabamaWorks! to impact our systems of education and training by aligning resources with employers’ workforce needs, then connecting those job seekers and the underemployed to these career opportunities.

Central AlabamaWorks! to promote awareness of career opportunities in Region 5 and the associated skills required to secure a career in each field.